Trophies and Awards

Ben Gage Memorial Award

The Ben Gage Memorial Award is an annual award presented to the best Broadbeach United Junior, Under 6 to Under 11.

The highly-regarded award honours Benjamin Gage, a wonderful young man who played Under 8’s for Broadbeach before passing away suddenly in November 2010. His ready smile and infectious nature made him a treasured part of his team that year, coached by Matthew Brown. His team mates rallied around him when he was ill and Broadbeach United is proud to carry on his memory through this award.

The junior committee receives nominations for the award from team coaches or managers. The recipient is then judged on skill, attitude, participation and enthusiasm for the game. They must have completed two seasons with Broadbeach United.

Year Winner



Lachlan Black

Lachlan Cooper

Cooper Black

2016 Ezekiel Buckley
2015 Rhys Armitage
2014 Koji Goulding
2013 Jack Just
2012 Michael Makhoul
2011 Oliver Kershaw

Junior Perpetual Trophy

This is a coveted trophy for the most outstanding soccer achievement for the year at Broadbeach for the competition age teams from Under 12 to Under 18.

The award recognises players who have performed both on and off the field, for Broadbeach and perhaps for their school, trained and played hard and displayed excellent skills during their season. Recipients are nominated by their coaches, must have completed two consecutive years as a Broadbeach Junior and extra weighting is given to juniors who also contribute to the club as a volunteer, referee or in some other capacity.

Year Winner
2019 Kira Richards-Bassett
2018 Rhys Armitage
2017 Callum Davidson
2016 Kaito Cole / Peter Jeong
2015 Deklan Greig / Julian Gould
2014 Lachlan Brown
2013 Conor Gould
2012 Harrison Lister
2011 Harrison Lister
2010 Tah-jon Howard
2009 Georgia Cole